Greek Island Relaxation: Mykonos

blog-2

Relaxation on a Greek Islands sound like heaven, which is why I turned to Mykonos for some down time. If you have read my previous blogs, you will know that my love or island holidays started with Ko Samui, Thailand.

Blog 3.png

Mykonos is a beautiful island that is definitely post card worthy. My view from The Grand Palace hotel was a far cry from my view of the street back in London. For me, the view is worth remembering as it was my first time seeing the sun setting and rising. I shall not forget the moments I had spent on the balcony laying on the swing as I watched the sun, and the moon, in action.

The island is quite small; everything was just a twenty-minute drive away. Even the adorable Mykonos Town was very small, just walk around for twenty-minutes and you will have toured the whole town.

blog-1

It was difficult finding places to eat as I am a vegetarian. The only things I could eat in Mykonos were salads, and pasta. There was one place that stood out: the fabulous Thai restaurant, Mr Pug. The food was delicious, and it is one of my favourite places to eat in Mykonos. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is planning to go to Mykonos

Leave a Reply

